And now for something different….

So classes have started up again, which explains my not posting much lately. I thought I’d try out a different style tonight all the while applying a coloring technique mentioned by one or my teachers. Finding the right color palette can be a daunting task. Why not make life a little easier by using some one else’s color palette?

One of my favorite painters is Kandinsky. I just absolutely love his color. So I decided to use one of his paintings to inspire the colors used in a digital painting I did tonight.

This is the Kandinsky painting I used…

wassily-kandinsky-upwards

and here I applied the colors to a quick sketch….

day 265painting

I am looking forward to experimenting more with Kandinsky’s colors.

Leave a Reply

