Working on some card ideas

I feel like it’s time to add to the cards designs I have, to today’s exercise was just that. I did a few designs in pen and ink first and scanned them, so that I could play around with them digitally later. Then I colored them in by hand using Derwent color soft pencils. I haven’t worked traditionally for quite some time, and it was nice to get back to it. I am also proud of myself for having scanned the pen and ink drawing before coloring, now I’ll be to have some fun with them in Ps and Ai. Anywho…here are a few of them….

3birds boygirl01 boygirl1 yellow bird

Leave a Reply

